Joy Ride

The sputtering spatter of raindrops on back streets

Ricochet up in assault from the concrete.

Their piercing attack grazes cheek, pummels knuckles.

I am wild and free- it is they who will buckle

As I rumble on, riding fearless and free.

Just a boy on my dragon, my bike. Look at me.

 

I am dauntless. I’m daring. A streak in the night

Not yielding to hailstorms of thunderous fight.

I ride my own thunder, the mocker of quaking.

I cannot retreat, though the highway is shaking.

I still rumble on, riding fearless and free

On my missile, my bike. Will you respect me?

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

